My Qualifications & Experience 

  • I have been coaching professionally since 2001. I have had 100’s of clients with well over 5000 hours of experience  
  • I have had diverse range of clients including elite international athletes, editors of national newspapers and Saudi Arabian Sheikhs
  • I am a graduate of The 3 Principles Professional Institute  
  • I am certified in coaching: Coaching Academy & Transformative Coach from Michael Neill’s SuperCoach Academy in USA. 
  • I am a certified in NLP: Trainer and Master Practitioner with NLP Society 
  • Through my other business Making Change Work,  I am an executive coach and run an ILM registered training centre for coaching skills 
  • I am a fully registered and qualified hypnotherapist (GHR GHSC).  
  • I have diplomas in Development Psychology and Counselling. 
  • I have a practical understanding and application of EFT, Transactional Analysis & Clean Language. 
  • I am CCC Registered, and a member of Association of Coaching, the NHS Directory for Complementary and Alternative Therapy 
  • I have trained over 800 people in coaching skills and mentored the career of many other life coaches. 
?

In a nutshell

  • I have experience:  16 years as a a coach – 100’s of clients for 1000’s of hours.
  • My approach:  I point my clients to the most fundamental level of understanding about the human experience which produces the most sustainable and powerful transformations.  

My Work Background

  • Before becoming a coach, I graduated in Law from Durham University, was employed by blue chip companies such as Mars and Guinness, worked as a freelance brand and innovation consultant for companies such as Unilever, Kraft and Masterfoods, and ran a communication skills training company.
  • I am also the non executive director of my family’s business, which was started by my great great grandfather.
  • As well as coaching individuals, I  founded a corporate coaching and change management business Making Change Work

Personal Background

  • I have two young children – Max, who is 6 years old, and Abbey, who is 8.
  • I am lucky enough to have travelled the world, and experienced adventures like train journeys across Siberia, and cycling from one end of the UK to the other. I recently return from a 12 month working sabbatical on the Sunshine Coast of Australia .
  • I like to keep fit, cycle, read books and spend time with family and friends.